Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
English Literature, Elorn High School

a writing space for 1L and TL, to express themselves in English

A short detective story- Marine W. and Avénie L. Jessica was a secretary in a

A short detective story- Marine W. and Avénie L. Jessica was a secretary in a doctor surgery, she lived in Dublin, with Cindy, her girlfriend. They had a lot of friends, whose Franck, Jessica's childhood friend. All began when she came back home, after a hard day of work and she saw Franck's black jacket lying down. She was interesting, and she wondered why it was here while Franck must be on a business trip, and it was his favorite jacket. Suddenly, she supposed something bad because she knew that Cindy did not like Franck. But she was tired and she decided to ask the question to Cindy when she came back home. She put down the jacket and she took a shower. One hour later, Cindy was back, Jessica started talking. “Hello darling! How are you?” “Oh, it was a great day, except that I had a fright...” “What's up??” “I didn't remember if the gas was off. So I come back home urgently and finally no problem. False alarm.” “Okay, fine! And why is Franck’s jacket here?” “Well...I don't really know.” “Are you kidding me?” “No, forget it please. I have absolutely no desire to talk with you about that.” Jessica looked at Cindy's expression, she saw that Cindy lowered her eyes and blushed. Jessica did not understand why Cindy behaved like this. Suddenly, she wanted to know more about that because she suspected Cindy of lying. But she did not know why. Since a few weeks, Cindy was really distant with her, and they had a lot of quarrels. “Don't lie to me. Do you know where is Franck now?” “No I swear... He just called me yesterday, he wanted to see me and he said that it was important.” “And why didn't he call me? You hate him and it's reciprocal! I want you to tell me what is the matter !” “Sorry...” “Why are you sorry if you are not concerned?? I don't understand, so explain to me.” “I'm sorry.. I can't lie anymore... I love him.” “Who do you love?” “Franck, of course. I hated him at the first, but love is stronger than hate. I love you too...But I can't explain it. This is the problem.” “This is you the problem! You lied to me, from the beginning!!” “I'm.. I'm so sorry darling.” Afterward, Jessica could not look in Cindy's eyes anymore. She was so angry ! She cried, but it was tears of rage. Cindy had betrayed her, lied to her, deceived her. It was inconceivable for Jessica. She could not bear that. Suddenly, she lost her control, she took the weapon that was hidden in the furniture, and without compassion, Jessica pointed her gun on Cindy. Cindy tried to reason her, and she was crying, but Jessica did not care. She did not want to know anything more, what she knew was enough. She saw in Cindy's eyes some fear, but without regrets, a deafening noise rang. She looked at Cindy, at the corpse on the floor. “I love you Cindy, but hate is stronger than love”, she declared. Then, she took Cindy's mobile phone and sent a message to Franck : “Come home. It's urgent.” She did not know what was going to happen. She just decided to follow her instinct. Thirty minutes later, Franck suddenly entered the room, saw me in tears, looking at the ground. “Oh my god.. What happened there? Have you called an ambulance? Jessie, tell me!” “No, because I killed her. I know the truth. You disgust me” “Please, I can't believe you killed her.. Please why did you do that?!” he said, crying. “I know everything, Cindy cheated on me with you, it's the worst of all. I trusted you! And now, you are going to die” “Wait please. I'm so sorry! It was a mistake, and I regret it!” *BANG* “It's over. Have fun in hell.”, she said finally. Without reflection, she dragged the two corpses in her bedroom, side by side, to simulate a murder-suicide and she put the gun in Franck's hand. Then, she called the police and she announced that she got into the apartment and she saw the tragic and unexpected scene. The police officer arrived a few minutes later, and when he saw the bloodstain in the living room whereas Jessica said they were in the bedroom, he was suspicious. He asked questions to Jessica. “Hello, I'm Detective Johnson. What happened?” “I don't really know... I go back home and I saw that, I can explain it. Maybe they loved each other, it's really unexpected”, she said quickly. “Why?” “Because Franck was my best friend, and he hated Cindy, the love of my life.” “You are very calm and serene, whereas you said they were close to them. It's strange. And why is there blood here?”, he asked, pointing the location of the stain. Detective Johnson started to be suspicious. Jessica panicked, she did not know what she was supposed to do. She thought quickly. And she decided to shut Johnson up. Suddenly, she pointed her gun on detective's head, and before he could do nothing, she shot him down. Jessica realized that she had killed three people, she cried, but it was tears of relief. She did not feel remorse. She sat down, and she looked at the corpse of the poor detective. Finally, she gathered her last strength and courage, she dragged him in the bedroom and she placed the three corpses on the bed, side by side. Jessica wanted to see their faces, and when the police arrived, she wanted them to see the fear in their eyes. She smiled, because she felt pride, she took her revenge. She just couldn't bear Cindy's lies, with Franck. She trusted them, she thought. For the last time in front of them, Jessica smiled and cried at the same time. “I will never fall in love now.”

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article